Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 27th, 2011

So I go to get mt stitches out today.  Things look to be healing nicely.  I am little nervous about getting them out….will it hurt?  I have no idea.  Joe says probably not.  I guess I will find out.

Still get very tired.  I hope to get some of my old energy back soon.  And I miss walking.  The weather has been so nice, and I have been staying in.  *sigh*  Maybe I’ll take a short walk this weekend.  W/o dogs.  Youngest says I’m never allowed to walk again.  LOL.

All in all I am recovering.  Just taking things slowly and resting often.  I never really felt old, until I fell.  Now I feel my, almost, 49 years.

No plans for this holiday weekend.  We were invited to go to camp with Joe’s family, but I declined.  I’d rather just stay at home and relax, and maybe start some yard work.  The weeds are taking over, since it has rained just about every day for months.  I’d like to get things looking decent again.

Just rambling now it seems.  Guess I’ll get myself cleaned up and head to the hospital…

Read Full Post »