Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 12th, 2011

The past few days have not been good food days.  Or not healthy food days.  That’s probably be a better way to say it.  I have to get back on track.  Argh.

At my age, with my metabolism now, any veer off the straight and narrow results in weight gain : (  How I long for the days of my youth when I could eat any and everything I wanted.  *sigh*

At the very least I am getting the dogs out for walks 4-5 times a week for 20-40 minutes, depending on the weather.  Haven’t quite made the 3 mile loop that takes an hour, but if you saw my dogs out walking, you’d know why.  I can only pull big dog back for so long, and then she pants like she is dying as soon as we leave the house.

Oldest is supposedly packing up her belongings up at school.  I went up and helped on sunday, but she does not want anymore help.  We are lucky that her school is about 60 minutes away, and we can pack and bring things home when we want.

I’m anxious to see if she gets everything packed by the time we go up tomorrow night for baccalaureate.  She’s an adult now, so if she wants to do it herself, be my guest.  I have other stuff I can do.

I am tired this morning.  Yesterday too.  Not sure if it is allergies, the allergy med (zyrtec) or a sinus infection resulting from allergies.  Yes, my head is stuffy.  I don’t know, I’m feeling old.  And when I look in the mirror, I am looking old too.  But that’s a whole other post.  Time to get a shower and get the day started.

Read Full Post »