Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 17th, 2011

So I lay on the couch in the evening watching tv.  It will get to be about 9:45pm and my eyes start closing.  My blinks get longer.  And I find myself waking up 5 minutes later, missing an important scene in whatever show I am watching.  So I say screw it, and I decide to go to bed.

I lock the doors, feed the cat….go through my nightly routine and climb into bed.  And promptly lay there wide awake.  My mind racing around a billion different things.  I can’t get comfortable.  I have a hot flash.  Too hot.  Then too cold.  Argh.  All I want to do is go to sleep.  I think I may just start watching tv in  my jammies, so I can sleep on the couch.

Anyway….I just finished Stephen King’s Just After Sunset, a collection of short stories.  Holy cow, if you like Stephen King, you must read these stories.  They are classic Stephen King.  I haven’t enjoyed a book so much in a long time.  And especially the last story in the book.  I almost didn’t want to keep reading it, but couldn’t stop.  Classic, I tell ya.

And now I am going to try and relax and go to bed…..we’ll see how it works tonight.

Read Full Post »