Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 2nd, 2010

rant about nothing

I volunteer a lot for school.  I generally handle the fundraisers for the one organization.  We just finished up a food fundraiser and it left me wondering, how can people be so stupid?

Orders didn’t get filled correctly.  It took some time, but I tracked down the problem and was working on pulling everything together.  I specifically told the one parent, “Do NOT send the extras in to school.  ”  She was supposed to call me and let me know when I could pick them up.

She never called, so I called her friday and left a message.  Still no reply, so I called on sunday and left another message.  No reply, so I called monday morning and talked to  her.

Seems she sent the food to school on friday.  No one knew why she was sending it to school, or who it was to go to, so her son took it back home.  And they ate it.  Which is fine, because by then I’m sure it was more than thawed, but she couldn’t return my call and tell me they ate it on friday?

I really just needed to know what the heck was going on so I could fix the problem.  She knew I was counting on her food to fill an order, and she never thought about letting me know it was gone?  Honestly, I should have expected that from her.  She is a nice lady and all, but totally clueless and after yesterday, just plain stupid.

I am a very patient person, and I can deal with just about everybody.  After I talked to her yesterday morning, I wanted to cry and scream.  Yep, she got me to the breaking point, but I hung up before I broke.  Never again will I trust her to do what she is told.  Nope, no way.  Won’t fall for that again.

Read Full Post »